Earlier this week, Brittnay’s Hope sent us an update to our fundraiser. Let me pass that along to all of you!

  • The current donations stand at $470.
  • That’s roughly 1/4 of the way there.
  • We only need 153 more $10 donations!

What does all this mean? First, it means that we owe thank you cards to several folks for their donations! A special shout out goes to those who shared the link to our blog and by extension our fundraiser. It also means that we’re moving along towards our goal. If you haven’t yet, would you consider donating $10 towards our goal of $2000 to help with the costs of this adoption? You can click here to donate and if we hit our goal of $2000, Brittany’s Hope will match your donation! Where else can you get a return on your investment like that?

In other adoption news, we still wait for news about submission to court and then the court date. Another family whose blog I read just received word on their court date and it looks like they received about three weeks notice before court. Another family blogged that they had about four weeks. Those of you who know me and how I like to plan a trip also know that three or four weeks to plan an international trip to a country I’ve never been somewhat freaks me out. But I also trust that everything will fall into place.

As I write this post, I realize that today is Sanctity of Human Life Sunday. And as I think about our Little Guy in Korea right now, probably winding down his day due to the time difference, I am grateful that his mom chose life for him, even when an abortion would have been the easier thing to do. Then I look over at Luke and remember how we were pressured to have an abortion because his brain was “abnormal” and laugh because he’s smart enough to spend $20 on apps this morning at Amazon (thankfully all cancelled and refunded!). I’m grateful to God because He has blessed me with two sons, one here now and another on the way and both are here because someone chose life and not death.

How you can pray:

  • Pray for a quick court submission and that our court date would be before the middle of March.
  • That we would raise the remainder of our matching grant. Click here if you’d like to help answer that prayer!
  • Safe travels for Julie and I for both trips to Korea.
  • For the 153 million orphans around the world – that they would all have a family soon.
  • And especially today, for that unknown woman who is debating and that she would chose life for her unborn child.
