I have been putting off an update – because I am hoping we will have a court date to share soon.  Trust us – after a flurry of quick phone calls, e-mails and texts to family and employers, we will post. We won’t be able to NOT post! Even though we have definitely reached the point that the chance of meeting Little Guy before his birthday is not possible, we are hopeful that we will meet him within a month. Meanwhile – I will continue to stalk my e-mail inbox on weekday mornings.

This morning while I was looking up scripture on patience, I came across this one:

Colossians 1:9-12

New International Version (NIV)

9 For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you. We continually ask God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives, so that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God,  being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, and giving joyful thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of his holy people in the kingdom of light.

Wow – reminder of our adoption into the family of God – and a reminder to use this time wisely. Whether we are waiting for an adoption call, a job change, a pregnancy, or even spring and warmer weather am I putting my life on hold, or working towards the kingdom?  How am I using this time? Am I encouraging others and bearing fruit?

So while we continue to pray that we are able to share a court date with you soon – Please pray that this time while we wait is also fruitful and that we are using it wisely.

 

 

